LaVille Golf (BV)

Aschenbrenner Earns HNAC Golf Recognition

By Scot Shearer | May 21, 2024 3:59 PM

Screen Shot 2024-05-20 at 12.42.43 PM.png

ROCHESTER - Round Barn Golf Club was the site for the 2024 Hoosier North Athletic Conference Championships. Under partly sunny skies and temperatures reaching the middle to upper 70s by the end of the match, final team scores and the hunt for medalist honors were very competitive. For LaVille, Adam Aschenbrenner, Liam Stough, and Riley Ort were out to earn a new personal best and do their best. In the end, both the team score and the individual scores were all very competitive. Winamac defeated Pioneer and Trion by just three strokes to earn its second-straight Hoosier North team title.  The Warriors finished with 367, while both the Panthers and Trojans closed at 370.  The fifth man score was used to determine Triton finished second and Pioneer third.  LaVille did not post a team score due to the number of golfers needed to gain a team score. The individual battle was just as close. There were a total of four individual ties after the round of 18 holes were played, involving 12 players. Ivan Reyes earned medalist honors after carding an 84.  Just three strokes back were Landon Patrick of Triton, Talon Garner of Winamac, and Matt Goins of Knox, all with an 87. Aschenbrenner finished in a four-way tie with a final round of 97, earning the Lancer freshman honorable mention honors. Liam Stough concluded his round with 138 and Riley Ort a 134 for LaVille. LaVille will close the regular season against Jimtown and New Prairie on May 22 at Elbel Park GC.  Tee time is 5:30 p.m. EDT. 2024 HOOSIER NORTH ATHLETIC CONFERENCE GOLF CHAMPIONSHIPS Winamac 367 Triton 370 Pioneer 370 Knox 397 Caston 416 North Judson 448 LaVille NS Culer NS 2024 Hoosier North Athletic Conference Golf First-Team Ivan Reyes  (Pioneer) 84 Landon Patrick (Triton) 87 Talon Gardner (Winamac) 87 Matt Goins (Knox) 87 Noah Garner (Winamac) 90 Tucker Worsham (Triton) 90 Micah Rans (Pioneer) 91 Izak Singleton (Knox) 93 Honorable Mention Brendan Hines (Winamac) 94 Logan Fredel (Winamac) 96 Connor Oleson (Triton) 96 Tayt Smith (Pioneer) 96 Adam Aschenbrenner (LaVille) 97 Gaviin Riffle (Triton) 97 Max Sommers (Caston) 97 Owen Waymouth (Triton) 97

SHOW SUPPORT FOR LaVille Jr/Sr High School